Disliking Monday

It’s 4 am in the morning. It is raining hard. And have been blackout for 2 hours already. I am hungry but too chickened out to get out in the dark, haha.. Normally I would start the day right now since I think it’s just useless to try to sleep again (especially when your tummy’s grumbling). So here I am, waiting for the lights on while hoping to delay the Monday routine as long as possible. Why? Because other than it’s obviously Monday, but also because my husband plans to go out of town until tomorrow. 

Lately, I feel tired doing all the houseworks while handling my 4 year old toddler and a baby who is currently learning to walk from 8 to 6 by my self. And to face it for two days in a row without my husband? Brace myself. Yeah, I don’t know why I don’t enjoy my routine as usual. Usually I am okay with just me and my kid at home, even enjoyed it. But right now I’ve been stressed out, mostly by my baby’s food. Everyday I wake up by thinking “what should I make today for my baby wants to eat?” I wish he could just tell me what he wants and I will make it. Hahahaha.. But he is a baby of course. I know my baby and I prefer Baby-Led Weaning (where you let your baby eat by himself mostly) method but it’s still a very hard work, you know. It’s not easy, but they say it’s worth it. And the other problem is I am not so creative in cooking, so cooking for me is not a fun thing. Cooking is just a responsibility for me. I still much enjoy the role as a teacher to my children rather than a chef, really. This as fact, I can enjoy hours spending to make something for my children to learn but I hate spending hours just in a kitchen. Cooking would be less stressful if I don’t do it while hurrying since I can’t let my baby without me for a long time. So, I just have to be patient, but it’d feel much easier when your husband helps me too through the day.

It’s already 4:30 am in the morning. The light’s already on, thanks God. I’d better get out of my room and start the day to make my morning feel manageable. Please, kiddos, be nice.

P.S : I wish I had chocolate

Leave a Reply

